Mother’s Day

Getting ready to celebrate Mother’s Day.  I’m lucky enough to have a special mom, aunt, and grandmother to share today with.  I made a special gift so that’s always fun.

Enjoyed a snack of apple slices and peanut butter  before heading out to dinner.  Let me go on the record as saying that I truly believe there should be a statue somewhere of the guy who invented peanut butter.  I really could do without the apple – and just eat a small bowl of the peanut butter!

Reading a book called The Art of Arranging Flowers- so far I am really enjoying this one!  Which is great since the last one was okay and the one before wasn’t exactly my cup of tea.  I love when you pick up an unknown book by an author you don’t know and it’s really enjoyable.

Since I’ve been reviewing books I’ve expanded what I normally read considerably.  I’m much more willing to read new things by new people rather than wait for one or two favorite writers to have something new.

I am pretty much caught up and on schedule for my Good Reads book challenge.  I didn’t start it in January so that left me some catch up work to do.  This year I set a goal of reading 50 books.  That averages one a week and I felt was do-able.  Guess we’ll just have to see how many I actually get under my belt!

Enjoy your mom, moms, or other wonderful ladies in your life this weekend!

XX

Leave a Reply

