A Whatever Wednesday

Fortunately, the hot weather seems to have given way a bit.  It’s breezy and a chilly 83 outside.  I hope this lasts awhile as I’m over the high 90’s this summer.  I can’t wait for the cooler temps and crisp air of fall.  I’m hoping to talk the hubbs into a quick getaway in October maybe to D.C. or Charleston.

Today I canned up two jars of jalapeno peppers.  I’m sure I’ll have a few more before the summer is over.  Too bad I won’t be putting up any tomatoes, but it’s time to get over that I suppose.

2015-07-22 11.57.53

Decided on this one as the next read.  I loved her book Water for Elephants so I have high hopes for it.

23209927

Just a lazy sort of whatever day today, not much going on and waiting for the upcoming weekend.

XX

Leave a Reply

