Recharge and Regroup

Wow! What a week!  I would say I’m glad it’s Friday…but that really makes no difference to me for the next month or two.

The hubbs and I are moving!  Not really a huge ordeal as we are moving within the same city but it still requires all the cleaning, packing and unpacking and just stress and work in general!

We are moving into the house my Grandmother was living in before going to live with my mom.  So in addition to cleaning and packing my house, we have to empty and clean her house too.  It’s like two moves in one.

The lucky thing is that we are on no real time schedule other than our own.  So it just gets done whenever it gets done. Sooner is always better but it’s not like we have to be moved by the end of the month, Thank Goodness!

Sadly all this work means the books and the blogs have to take a backseat.  No time for relaxing and reading!!  Hopefully I will have a little time here and there.

I have yet to break the news to the Sassy Cat Crew that I will be totally ruining their lives in the next few weeks.  They are already upset that I am not home very much.  Lord help us all when we start packing up and hauling out boxes of stuff.  I hope they adjust to the new digs quickly.  Life changing events with cats are magnified, especially when two are a little unstable to begin with!

My other news is that Lexie’s portrait is nearly finished!  I’m so in love with it!!  Rachel Parker did such a wonderful job.  I can’t wait to find a place in the new house for it.

11879150_10206201137619318_5856075104909605837_o

Have a great weekend!!

XX

Leave a Reply

