Fabulous Friday…

It’s Friday!  Yeah for those of you who have a weekend to look forward to!  Sadly, when you work from home or you are a home maker Friday’s are just not the same.   Though I try to get as much stuff done as I can so that I do have two days without piles of laundry and dishes to do.

bb3aa8af31b8f3b68e5ce04aa83a4b30

 

At some point in my future I see a day of deep scrubbing.  A Spring Cleaning day.  Today  is not that day.  I’m going to have to prepare for that mentally.

Today is more one of those walk around and knock the dust off the tops of things and vacuum up the cat fur tumbleweeds.

Except for bathrooms.  I hate cleaning bathrooms.  Those require effort.

 

The sassy cats are all napping in windows today.  It’s a quiet and peaceful day.  Except for Simon – he’s up and chatting up a storm.  I opened a can of tuna for him hoping that if his mouth was full then he’d be quiet.  I think this is similar to giving candy to a screaming kid.  Not that you really intend to reward bad behavior, but as long as the noise stops you are willing to do anything.

Yes.  I try and bribe the cat to be quiet.  No judgement.

Hopefully this weekend brings books – and reviews!  I have a few to get finished so you can select something wonderful to read!

The hubs helped me make a few changes around here in the bloggosphere.  Some more may be coming.  Nothing too drastic, but hopefully improvements.  For now the new addition is the ability for you all to follow on Twitter.  Yeah!  Hit the follow button on the side bar and stay caught up.

Happy Reading, Napping, Cleaning…whatever it is you’re up to on this Fab Friday

XX

2 thoughts on “Fabulous Friday…

Leave a Reply

